About Vilosa

Vilosa – Growing delight

Kalanchoë and Celosia: products that make us happy and with which we want to make people happy. Growing delight, because Vilosa grows fabulous plants. Pot plants that are a feast for the eye with their colours and unusual shapes, and are easy to live with due to their strength and quality. There’s a lot to be done when growing these products in order to be able to keep on innovating. Our love for the plants combined with the authenticity of our business and a modern automated nursery ensure that we can deliver the very best quality. The customer is king, we like to think along with our customers and we always adopt a customer-oriented and flexible approach. This enables us to serve both large retail customers and niche customers with special requirements. We are considered to be the experts when it comes to Kalanchoë – a title that we are proud of! Alongside the focus on the very best quality products and extensive service options, our goal is to offer the customer a choice from a unique and wide range. Hence we offer various varieties and sizes within the Kalanchoë range, but we also want to be known for our Kalanchoë Specialties and the various colours of Celosia.

The name Vilosa has been used since 2018, when two existing family businesses merged to create a blooming partnership. The basis was two dedicated Kalanchoë specialists with the same vision and a deep-rooted love of growing. The result was a flourishing collaboration as one company by joining forces. A nursery with ambition, where the craftsmanship of the past and today’s technology are used to grow the best quality plants.

Our locations

‘s-Gravenzande

The nursery on Laan van de Heilige Lambertus in ‘s-Gravenzande is Vilosa’s primary location. This location is known for having the most modern way of working thanks to the extensive automation in both cultivation and logistical processing. The main product at the ‘s-Gravenzande location is the double-flowered Kalanchoë in a 10.5 cm pot size.

Honselersdijk

The location on Nieuweweg in Honselersdijk is also a modern nursery. Vilosa grows Kalanchoë Specialties and the seasonal product Celosia here using artisan cultivation. Worth mentioning: this location in Honselersdijk is also where all the new products are developed.

Honselersdijk

The location on Nieuweweg in Honselersdijk is also a modern nursery. Vilosa grows Kalanchoë Specialties and the seasonal product Celosia here using artisan cultivation. Worth mentioning: this location in Honselersdijk is also where all the new products are developed.

Monster

Here on Waellandweg in Monster Vilosa mainly grows Kalanchoë in an 8 cm pot size. Single-flowering, double-flowering and large flowering Kalanchoë are produced at this automated nursery.

Our people

A team packed with people who match Vilosa’s ambitious nature

Fred van Luijk
director

T: +31 (0)174-210 382
fred@vilosa.nl

Rene van Dop
director

T: +31 (0)174-210 382
rene@vilosa.nl

Nick Groenewegen
co-owner

T: +31 (0)6-1367 9749
nick@vilosa.nl

Gerrit van Dop
co-owner

T: +31 (0)6-1367 9749
gerrit@vilosa.nl

Monique van Luijk
administration

T: +31 (0)6-3025 8025
monique@vilosa.nl

Loek Ammerlaan
sales

T: +31 (0)6-4177 1916
loek@vilosa.nl

Fabian Noordermeer
sales

T: +31 (0)174-210 385
fabian@vilosa.nl

Ilone Zwinkels
sales – marketing

T: +31 (0)6-8184 7728
ilone@vilosa.nl

Leon van Rijn
operations manager

T: +31 (0)6-2154 7712
leon@vilosa.nl

Edwin Staallekker
despatch coordinator

T: +31 (0)6-2050 1766
edwin@vilosa.nl

Roy Vijverberg
internal transport

T: +31 (0)6-3411 3050
roy.vijverberg@vilosa.nl

William van den Ende
operations manager

T: +31 (0)6-1046 6996
william@vilosa.nl

Jaco Buitelaar
despatch coordinator

T: +31 (0)6-1358 6772
jaco@vilosa.nl

Tim van Luijk
operations manager

T: +31 (0)6-1343 0376
tim@vilosa.nl

Peter van Leeuwen
cultivation specialist

T: +31 (0)6-1354 0076
peter@vilosa.nl

Sustainability

Vilosa wants to produce high quality pot plants that make everyone happy

And by everyone we don’t just mean customers, but also the planet and our employees. We therefore take sustainability and being environmentally friendly extremely seriously. We generate part of our energy ourselves using a heat and power plant. This helps warm the crop, but also contributes to the electricity for the lighting. We also actively reuse CO2. The environment certificates that Vilosa has achieved show that we consistently apply sustainability within our operations and we produce a clean product. Our certificates are:

  • MPS-ABC: a unique benchmark for monitoring the operations. Vilosa is MPS-A certified, which means that our organisation is the most environmentally friendly.
  • MPS-GAP: this is a certificate specially designed for nurseries that supply supermarkets and retailers which allow traceability, safety and hygiene to be demonstrated.
  • MPS-Socially Qualified: there are also requirements relating to health, safety and working conditions. Vilosa ensures good working conditions, as a result of which we are also certified in this area.
  • MPS-ProductProof participant: a system where registration is used to show that particular active ingredients have not been used in the cultivation.
  • PlanetProof: a quality mark for more sustainably grown products. Vilosa goes beyond the legal requirements for cleaner air, fertile soil, good water quality, more nature in the business and circular waste processing and recycling. That means we are on the way to PlanetProof!
  • Grasp, which shows that Vilosa is a good employer and meets the highest requirements for employee welfare, health, safety and remuneration.
  • See www.volgjebloemofplant.nl for more information. Vilosa’s MPS number is: 802927.